News and Events

2021-06-23 00:00:01

MRU's Year's Best - Student, Lecturer, Best Textbook & More

img5191 June 22nd, 2021, certificates were awarded to winners of the Year's Best MRU nominations in 15 different categories ranging from MRU Student of the Year, Lecturer of the Year, to Best Textbook, Best Dissertation/Paper, and more. Well-known Lithuanian actor Vytautas Rumšas was MC. 

Winners listed below.
  • “Publication/Textbook of the Year“ – Prof. Ieva Deviatnikovaitė textbook, „Administracinė teisė." (Administrative Law) Mykolas Romeris University). 
  • “Dissertation of the Year“ – Dr. Linas Žalnieriūnas dissertation, „Casual Link and its Determination in Criminal Law". 
  • “Bachelor's Paper of the Year“ – Karolina Kardokaitė's Bachelor's Paper, "Opinion Formers' Influence on Consumer Involvement in Eco Brand Communication on Social Network, "Instagram“. 
  • “Master's Degree Paper of the Year“ – Tairida Musulaitė's Master's final paper, "Links Between Employee Bullying, Psychological Resilience and Engagement at Work." 
  • “Year's Healthiest MRU Member“ – Law Prof. Dr. Algimantas Urmonas. 
  • “Initiative of the Year“ – 56 hands-on legal lecture series for students with legal practicioners (coordinator – Dr. Juozas Valčiukas). 
  • “Event of the Year“ – MRU 30th Anniversary Jubilee Event (organiser – Communication and Marketing Centre). 
  • “International Activity of the Year“ – MRU Mediation LAB's INADR Virtual Mediation Tournament Vilnius 2021“ (organizer Prof. dr. Agnė Tvaronavičienė). 
  • “Student of the Year“ – Viktorija Čiapaitė. 
  • “Administrative University Staff Member of the Year“ – Dalia Mišeikienė. 
  • “Team of the Year“ – Law School. 
  • “Year's Most Attractive Studies Programme in English“ – Bachelor's Degree programme, "Communication and Digital Marketing“ (programme head Gintarė Gulevičiūtė). 
  • “Year's Most Attractive Studies Programme in Lithuanian" – Bachelor's programme, "Law and Forensics" (Head Prof. Dr. Snieguolė Matulienė). 
  • "Lecturer of the Year“ – Dr. Juozas Valčiukas. 
  • “Year's Best Unit Head“ – VSA Dean Prof. Dr. Snieguolė Matulienė.